One more week. I will be super proud of myself for finishing this. I never finish stuff like this, I always start things and then they turn out to be hard so I bail. But I’m actually going to finish this. So, today! How about today…

Well, to start with, the bus was late, so that was fun. Then I got to work and our database system was actually working, so we were all feverishly trying to get out stuff done before we lost it again. My feverish-working lasted the whole day and I was very productive because I want to actually take my lunch break tomorrow to say a fond farewell to Miss Sassiface, who has decided not to work downtown anymore so it will be harder to meet up with her. Sad Kate.

Red Panda 4

Anyway. Banana this morning. Chicken & veggie soup for lunch with a bottle of my homemade grapefruit kombucha that didn’t fizz up, so that was disappointing. I forgot to eat my apple for the afternoon snack, so I was starving when I got home and had ANOTHER banana because I was going to take Fightfit, but then I didn’t. I’m glad because I bottled a new batch of Kombucha – 2 Strawberry, 2 Watermelon and 2 Cherry/Raspberry – and brewed a new batch for bottling this weekend, and due to my spectacular lack of preparation, I ended up also having to clean the bottles with vinegar and one of them is missing a lid, I had to locate the pot I use to boil the tea for kombucha which had soup in it in the fridge so I had to empty the soup, wash the pot, and THEN make the tea and basically I was in the kitchen for over 3hours tonight. I had the rest of the soup for dinner because I don’t want to cook anything else because I’m so tired of doing dishes and everything takes so long to cook and I’m tired now. *whine* I did nothing fun today. I went to work, I came home, I cooked and cleaned things and then by the time I decided to sit down, it was time to write this and go to bed. This is adult life. This is sadness. There must be an escape!

https://i2.wp.com/gifrific.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/Red-Panda-Jumping-for-Door-Handle.gif

Me, trying to escape adulthood, having not quite achieved it yet but I don’t want it.

Day 24: Thwarted! That’s a good word.

Now I’m going to bed because I’m too tired to do anything fun. /lame.

