Saturday! No plans, except to go to Free Comic Book Day at Taz comics. I slept in, had some fruit salad, read one of my Fables (the one where they use the airship to go back to the homelands and blow up all the magic gates and Briar Rose sleep-bombs the capital) and then we went to the comic book shop and I got a bunch of the free paperback comics they were offering. Then I came home, made a chicken & bacon salad with a balsamic vinegar dressing that I made when I realized I was out of any other kind. I’m sooo unbelievably tired of salad because I eat it at least once a day, but it’s helping. I’m down 7.5 lbs since I started.

Kermit GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

So, salad for lunch. Guess what was dinner? Salad again! I need to expand my range, here. Maybe I’ll do lettuce wraps again, that was entertaining! Backwards salad! Jesus fuck, I’m bored of salad. I’m going to have to go through the AIP online recipes again, but the problem is that I don’t like most things, so I read through the titles like “ew, ew, ew, ew, that’s weird but okay, ew, what the fuck is fennel? Isn’t that a fox? Are you allowed to eat foxes? What would they taste like? Eww. Ew. Ew. Smoothies aren’t food and don’t count. Aww rabbit stew. Why is wrong eat foxes but not rabbits? That seems unfair. Is it just that they taste better?” (A quick Google search later, I learned that it’s actually “fennec” foxes, not fennel foxes. Fennel is some kind of green leafy shit.) Since I feed my snakes occasionally adorable food, we’ve become aware of a curious “Circle of life” rule, which is that a thing’s cuteness is directly correlated to how good it tastes. My snakes love to eat gerbils, because they are cute and fluffy and delicious-er than the usual rats. Especially the gross vanilla ones. Those are yucky and Francis doesn’t like them at all.

20170505_232515.jpg

My proud snake-mommy moment of watching my snake hide from his dead food.

So it stands to reason that fennec foxes would be delicious because they are adorable. Anyway, what was I talking about? Oh. Food. Right. So, today I was so close to breaking and eating a bunch of food out of the cupboard I’m not supposed to have, so I searched and searched until I found a recipe for making sour AIP jello things, and made them. They’re very good – very sour! and I didn’t eat all of them in one sitting, so bonus! I also made frozen pureed banana & strawberry “Ice cream” except that I forgot to do any of the things I was planning to do to it because when I did it, I was distracted because I was playing a board game with Mr. Grumpiface and trying not to lose too badly. I did lose, but only by little bit. It was a well played game.

20170507_002332

Or, this was my Saturday night because my boyfriend is a huge dork. I also opened one of my bottles of kombucha too early and it’s not fizzy. Sad face.

Day 20: Outplayed.

