Alright, so I kind of forgot to have dinner because I was cooking and cleaning. Like a a 50’s housewife. Possibly some kind of wench. How ridiculous is that? So, I had a banana for breakfast, a pot of Garcinia Goodness tea, turkey soup for lunch and a bottle of kombucha for a snack, courtesy of my friend, who shall henceforth be known as “Miss Sassiface the second” (As I am no longer friends with the original Miss Sassiface, I have awarded the title to a worthier recipient) and it was delicious and she’s going to help me learn to make my own kombucha because I have to have something fermented on this diet and I don’t like sauerkraut. After I had it, I felt like absolute crap for a while but it was when I was on the bus, so it might have been motion sickness. Or various other things.

Anyway, I had an apple after work and then cleaned the floors again after yesterday’s waterworks, and then I decided to do something with the beef chunks I bought but hadn’t used. So I browned them in the frying pan and decided to use my slow-cooker! Finally! And it was a terrible idea because I didn’t have a plan, I waited too long so it’s fucking midnight and the yams still aren’t cooked, and also because I just started putting things in it without thinking. Or measuring. (This is important.) Apparently around 3/4 cup of apple cider vinegar is too much vinegar because now it tastes like apple cider vinegar with garlic in it. I’m going to leave it until the yams are cooked, which means overnight. (How long does it take to cook yams? Jesus fuck.)  I’m too tired to be hungry now, and I have to get up early to go to the Reptile Expo with my sister and my niece. Since I’m on this diet, I can’t eat at a restaurant, so we each packed picnic lunches and we’ll find somewhere to eat, and I’ll tell you all about it tomorrow night.

Day 5: Thwarted.

