I DID IT! I double-promoted to my RED belt last night! HUZZAH! W00T! YAAAAAAYYY!

10394084_10152544228555310_2389901669928806258_nWhoa. Blurry picture is blurry. Anyway, belt is red. You’ll just have to take my word for it.

So, I wanted to express my sincere gratitude (ever notice how when someone says “sincere” it sounds sarcastic? But I’m not being sarcastic!) to all my friends, family, fellow classmates and dojo instructors for all the help and support. And, of course, Mr. Grumpiface for helping me after class and at home to get my combinations working. I cannot express how much I appreciate you guys putting up with me while I stressed and obsessed and was incredibly neurotic over this.

I’m super happy right now. I accomplished something hard. I realized while I was writing the “reasons why I should be allowed to double-promote” paragraph that I haven’t worked this hard at anything since I was in university. Accomplishments are awesome. I think I will start getting more of them.

tumblr_mr31rs3UXl1qfyjzxo1_400So, from here, I have red, high-red, brown, high-brown, and then I start apprenticing for my black belt. It seems a lot closer on this side of blue…

Challenge Accepted

